Skip to Main Content

Hurricane Laura Emergency Relief Supplies Drive


The Jones County Sheriff's Department along with Jones County Fire & Rescue Departments including Calhoun, Ellisville, Johnson, Moselle, Ovett, Powers, Shady Grove, and Sharon are conducting an Emergency Relief Supplies Drive for hurricane-stricken Louisiana residents. Please see local news media sites and/or the Jones County Sheriff's Department Facebook page at for location/date/time details and relief supply items needed. Our Louisiana neighbors desperately need help and we are urging Jones County residents to please help by donating desperately needed relief supplies!

Crime Tip Hotline
Submit Via Email